About Us

In 2012, the 8th Congress was held in Seoul. ISSiS, previously specializing only in plastic surgery, began to expand its scope to cover computer, simulation and surgery as a chapter of convergence science. This Congress and the expansion were very successful. As a result, scholars at home and abroad saw the potential for development and availability of 3D surgery simulation, and the headquarters was moved to Korea. The Seoul office became responsible for the operation and sustainability of ISSiS. The Seoul office established the Korean Society for Simulation Surgery in 2013.

  Korea Board Committee

Dr. Yong Oock Kim (Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Yonsei University)

 Vice President
Dr. Sangyoun Lee (Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Yonsei University)

Dr. Sun Kook Yoo (Medical Engineering, Yonsei University)

 Secretary General
Dr. In Sik Yun (Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Yonsei University

 Bylaws Committee Chair
Dr. Ig-Jae Kim (Imaging Media Research Center, Korea Institute of Science and Technology)

Dr. Kang-Min Ahn (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, University of Ulsan, Asan Medical Center)
 Editing Committee Chairs
Dr. Sangyoun Lee (Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Yonsei University)
Dr. Hoon Kim (Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Konyang University Hospital)
Dr. Young-Soo Jung (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Yonsei University)

 Education Committee Chair
Dr. Jong-Souk Yeo (School of Integrated Technology & Yonsei Institute of Convergence Technology, Yonsei University)
 Ethics Committee Chair
Dr. Jong-Chul Park (Medical Engineering, Yonsei University)

 Finance Committee Chairs
Dr. Seong-Yong Moon (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Chosun University)
Dr. Joon Ho Wang (Orthopaedic Surgery, Samsung Medical Center)

 International Committee Chair
Dr. Helen Hong (Multimedia Engineering, Seoul Women’s University)
 Medical Committee Chair
Dr. Youngjun Kim (Center for Bionics, Korea Institute of Science and Technology)

 Planning Committee Chair
Dr. Kwang Gi Kim (Biomedical Engineering, Gachon University)

 Publicity Committee Chair
Dr. Sung-Hwan Kim (Orthopedic Surgery, Yonsei University)

 Scientific Program Committee Chairs
Dr. Jong-Woo Choi (Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Seoul Asan Medical Center)
Dr. Changmo Hwang (Biomedical Engineering Center, Asan Medical Center)
Dr. Sanghoon Lee (Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Yonsei University)

Ex-officio Chairs
Dr. Woo Jin Hyung (Surgery, Yonsei University)
Dr. Jaeil Kim (Computer Science and Engineering, Kyungpook National University)
Dr. Hyoun-Joong Kong (Biomedical Engineering, ChungNam National University School of Medicine)
Dr. Jung-woo Lee (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Kyung Hee University School of Dentistry)